WASD or ESDF? What's your poison?

Created by garetjax on March 15, 2012, 7:05 p.m.
  • What wait? This is my first time ever even hearing about anybody using EDSF.
  • Never thought to use anything other than standard WASD.  I'm curious to see whether if it's just you or if other people use ESDF or another alternative, haha.
  • Never heard of anyone using ESDF. What's even the benefit of using it over WASD?
  • @garetjax: 

EDSF is new to me. 

I use the arrow keys.
  • WASD, always. ESDF is an option? Weird, man.
  • Controller. 

Seriously, even if it's a PC game, I tend to prefer a controller.  I think the only games I use mouse/keyboard for are RTS games.
  • @ALTF4_FOR_COLORS: 

Gaming with the arrow keys sounds like ritualistic suicide. Are you a samurai? Did you dishonor your clan during the Battle of de_dust2?
  • wasd, esdf would be weird.
  • Much like everyone else here I am in shock people actually use esdf, I mean thinking about it I could actually see the benefits of it in some games... but man it would still feel weird.
  • ESDF would only feel weird until you were used to it. Using those keys allows for accessibility to more hotkey's. But I use WSAD.
  • wasd myself but i know people who use QWES and WERD
    its all about what you're used to i guess :)
  • I know a few people who use ESDF, but they crazy.
  • @TheGremp said:
    " I know a few people who use ESDF, but they crazy. "
    They do sound pretty crazy. Dunno why you would do such a thing!
  • ESDF? That's a thing? I only know WASD and the good ol' arrow keys.
  • @ALTF4_FOR_COLORS: I used to do that, then I was introduced to WASD by my brother...  My life was never the same.  Now, the arrow keys are just uncomfortable for me.
  • @TheGremp: 
     I like the arrow keys because they're isolated. If I tried using the WASD keys I would end up hitting every key but WASD.
  • Arrow keys work best for me.