I'd like to see it confirmed that this ad is actually a Tested ad and not something injected into your browser by something malicious. Can anyone second this?
@CommanderZx2: I agree with fripplebubby I see this kind of ad-ware all the time you should run malwarebytes and rogue killer and let us know if the scans come back clean or not.
Also you should tag NSFW on that
Edit: there should be an adchoices logo in the top right corner, and its not there I suspect that ad frame has been hijacked on your computer.
@CommanderZx2: hmmm google searching of yieldmanager.com people are saying its spyware. clear out your cookies and run perhaps ad-aware, super anti spyware and roguekiller.
Edit: Granted if Tested is actualy using yieldmanager.com to provide ads then you are obviously in the clear and Tested is at fault.
Edit2: going to this url http://ad.yieldmanager.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=300x250§ion=3366507&pub_url=www.yieldads.com will download a virus so. It seems less and less likely that this is an approved ad provider and more like a hijacker.
@CommanderZx2: hmmm google searching of yieldmanager.com people are saying its spyware. clear out your cookies and run perhaps ad-aware, super anti spyware and roguekiller.
Edit: Granted if Tested is actualy using yieldmanager.com to provide ads then you are obviously in the clear and Tested is at fault.
Edit2: going to this url http://ad.yieldmanager.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=300x250§ion=3366507&pub_url=www.yieldads.com will download a virus so. It seems less and less likely that this is an approved ad provider and more like a hijacker.
We aren't using Yield Manager. They're sleazebags.
So I was browsing the cosplay gallery and I came across the following advert:
Click
I'm no prude, but this really doesn't gel well with the website's aesthetic.
I'd like to see it confirmed that this ad is actually a Tested ad and not something injected into your browser by something malicious. Can anyone second this?
@CommanderZx2: I agree with fripplebubby I see this kind of ad-ware all the time you should run malwarebytes and rogue killer and let us know if the scans come back clean or not.
Also you should tag NSFW on that
Edit: there should be an adchoices logo in the top right corner, and its not there I suspect that ad frame has been hijacked on your computer.
I'm curious how much pornography has been viewed on the machine you took that screen shot on. Not judging, we've all our biological needs.
We're looking into it. Doesn't look like an ad from one of our current partners, but we may have messed up the implementation somewhere along the way.
No Maleware on my PC, I've dug into the advert and found the frame points here:
http://ad.yieldmanager.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=300x250§ion=3366507&pub_url=www.yieldads.com
Beware it is all NSFW content and here's a direct link to the advert image in question:
http://content.yieldmanager.edgesuite.net/atoms/ff/0a/b2/4d/ff0ab24df813d768706b639ec95ed6e8.jpg
@CommanderZx2: I'd like to test 'dat ass. No?
I'm actually surprised you aren't using something to block ads.
@Toxeia said:
This made me laugh a lot harder than it probably should have.
@CommanderZx2: hmmm google searching of yieldmanager.com people are saying its spyware. clear out your cookies and run perhaps ad-aware, super anti spyware and roguekiller.
Edit: Granted if Tested is actualy using yieldmanager.com to provide ads then you are obviously in the clear and Tested is at fault.
Edit2: going to this url http://ad.yieldmanager.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=300x250§ion=3366507&pub_url=www.yieldads.com will download a virus so. It seems less and less likely that this is an approved ad provider and more like a hijacker.
@CrippleCaptain said:
We aren't using Yield Manager. They're sleazebags.